School Calendar

Calendar

January 2018
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Dec 31
Mon, Jan 1
Tue, Jan 2
Wed, Jan 3
U6th Chemistry Field Trip departs
-
Bristol University
Sun, Jan 7
Morning Prayer
-
Chapel
Mon, Jan 8
House Time
-
Houses
Parents' Prayer Meeting
-
Chapel & Entrance Hall
U6th Trial Examinations begin
-
The Grange
Tue, Jan 9
Chapel
-
Chapel
Staff Badminton
-
Sports Hall
Wed, Jan 10
Chapel
-
Chapel
Drug awareness presentation for Years 6 and 7
-
Taylor Hall
Drug awareness presentation to Years 12 and 13
-
Taylor Hall
Academic Meeting: Heads of Departments
-
Library
Holy Communion
-
Chapel
Drug awareness presentation to Parents
-
Taylor Hall
Thu, Jan 11
Chapel
-
Chapel
Drug awareness presentation to Years 8 and 9
-
Taylor Hall
Governors' Education and Welfare Meeting
-
The Peel Room
Drug awareness presentation to Years 10 and 11
-
Taylor Hall
Girls' Hockey: U16 Indoor Team departs
-
Bromsgrove School, Worcestershire
Governors' Estates Meeting
-
The Peel Room
Fri, Jan 12
Girls' Hockey: U16 Indoor National Finals
Bromsgrove School, Worcestershire
U6th Trial Examinations end
-
The Grange
Parents' Meeting: 4th Form
-
Classroom Block
Sun, Jan 14
Boys Hockey: U18 Indoor National Finals
Whitgift School, Croydon
Brunch
-
Kirby Church
-
Kirby Tower
Evening Prayer
-
Chapel
Tue, Jan 16
Chapel
-
Chapel
Staff Badminton
-
Sports Hall
Boys' Hockey: U15A XI (Away) v Simon Langton Boys' GS
-
Polo Farm Sports Club
Fixtures Meeting
-
Northbourne Park School
Fri, Jan 19
Netball: U11A VII (Away) Surrey Storm Netball Tournament
-
University of Kent
Governors' Finance Meeting
-
The Peel Room
Sun, Jan 21
Come and Sing
-
Chapel
Kirby Church
-
Kirby Tower
Evening Prayer
-
Chapel
Mon, Jan 22
Vitality International Netball: England v Australia
-
Copper Box, Stratford, London
Debating: ESU Schools' Mace County Finals
-
Simon Langton Boys', Canterbury
Tue, Jan 23
Chapel
-
Chapel
Staff Badminton
-
Sports Hall
Thu, Jan 25
Chapel
-
Chapel
Tutor Card 4
-
Fri, Jan 26
JS Open Morning
-
ESU Performing Shakespeare Competition - Regional Finals
-
Dartmouth House, London
Chapel
-
Chapel
Long Exeat begins
-
Long Exeat begins for boarders
-
Sun, Jan 28
CCF Training Day until 4:00pm
-
tbc
Brunch
-
Long Exeat ends for boarders
-
Long Exeat ends for boarders
-
Mon, Jan 29
Food Committee Meeting
-
Peel Room
IAPS District 2 Heads' Meeting
-
Russell House
Holy Communion
-
Chapel
Tue, Jan 30
Chapel
-
Chapel
5th Form English Set 3 Theatre Trip
-
Marlowe Theatre, Canterbury
Girls' Cricket: U13 Lady Taverner's Tournament 2018
-
Kent County Cricket Club
Staff Badminton
-
Sports Hall
Health & Safety Committee Meeting
-
Scott Library
Thu, Feb 1
Chapel
-
Chapel
Boys' Hockey: 1st XI (Away) Frank Mason Tournament
-
Kent College, Canterbury
UKMT Intermediate Maths Challenge
-
Taylor Hall
Badminton: 1st VI (Home) v King's Rochester
-
Sports Hall
Badminton: 2nd VI (Home) v King's Rochester
-
Sports Hall
Fri, Feb 2
Governors' Council Meeting
-
The Peel Room
Parents' Meeting: U6th Form
-
Classroom Block